About Us

Samuel Gompers Elementary is a K-8 school located in the Wynnefield section of the city.  Gompers has recently been named a Community School by Mayor Kenney.

Faculty and Staff

Last NameFirst NamePositionE-mail
Abdul-RahmanRabiaFood Servicesradulrahman@philasd.org
Anatol-CastelliKelly1st Gradekanatolcastelli@philasd.org
AtwellFatimaSecretaryfatwell@philasd.org
BartlettCaseyAutistic Supportcbartlett@philasd.org
BrownVictoryClassroom Assistantvtbrown@philasd.org
DavisTracy2nd Gradetdavis@philasd.org
DelucaPhillipPrincipalpdeluca@philasd.org
DouglassSerenaClassroom Assistantsdouglass@philasd.org
FloydLaura5th/6th Grade ELAlstrzelski@philasd.org
FoxKaitlinAutistic Supportkfox@philasd.org
HarrisonKarenAutistic Supportksharrison@philasd.org
HenkelConcetta2nd Gradecjhenkel@philasd.org
Hill RiveraMarciaTechnologymdhill@philasd.org
HopkinsLeahMusiclhopkins@philasd.org
HudockJarryd7th/8th Grade ELAjhudock@philasd.org
JacobsJared7th/8th Grade Mathjjacobs@philasd.org
JonesClydeSchool-based Teacher Leadercjones2@philasd.org
KellyBrian3rd Grade Math/Sciencebpkelly@philasd.org
KubiakPatriciaKindergartenpakubiak@philasd.org
McFetridge/CifelliKathrynKindergartenkmwebster@philasd.org
MercanTarashaClassroom Assistant/Climatetmercan@philasd.org
NealDerrick5th/6th Grade Mathdneal@philasd.org
O'HanlonChamainePhysical Educationccesarine@philasd.org
PriceBeverlyClassroom Assistantbjprice@philasd.org
RobinsonKaraK-3 Literacykmmullarkey@philasd.org
Scott JonesStephanieLearning Support sscottjones@philasd.org
ShumakerMichael4th Grade Math/Sciencemshumaker@philasd.org
Smith-SimsSharonda4th Grade ELA/Social Studiesshasmith@philasd.org
SofroniAnisa3rd Grade ELA/Social Studiesasofroni@philasd.org
SullivanMicheleClassroom Assistantmdsullivan@philasd.org
TheimanDeborahClassroom Assistantdtheiman@philasd.org
TolliverElandaClassroom Assistantetolliver@philasd.org
WalkerAndreaSchool Climateawalker@philasd.org
WetzelKathySchool Nursekwetzel@philasd.org
WilsonLeslieClassroom Assistantleswilson@philasd.org